The 3rd International Workshop on Combinatorial Reconfiguration (CoRe 2019) will be held on

   May 12-17 in Aussois, France.

Arrival on Sunday evening to start on Monday morning. End of the workshop on Friday after lunch.

The goal of the workshop is to bring together all the researchers interested in Combinatorial Reconfiguration and related fields, in particular enumeration and random sampling. We hope that this will be a place to exchange ideas and encourage collaborations between researchers working in these fields.
The meeting will take place in the CNRS residence "Centre Paul Langevin" in Aussois, at the heart of the Alps mountains (

This year we will have the pleasure to welcome two invited speakers who will give a mini-tutorial: Anna Lubiw (Univ. of Waterloo, Canada) on Reconfiguration and Geometry and Amer Mouawad (American University of Beirut, Lebanon) on Algorithmic Aspects of Reconfiguration. In addition to these plenary talks, we will suggest for participants to contribute short talks. A call for proposal will be sent to the participants in March/April before the workshop. Some slots will also be dedicated to work sessions, in order to encourage scientific discussions and collaborations.

The workshop is now over. Thanks again for your participation. The list of open problems is now online. If you have any update on any of them, please fell free to send us an email (thanks again to Alice Joffard and Paul Ouvrard to compile all of them !). The slides of all the talks can be found in the Program section of the website. The next edition of CoRe will occur in 2021.

Registration fees:
Regular inscription (single room): 585 euros (700 euros after April 10th).
Regular inscription (double room): 525 euros (650 euros after April 10th).
PhD and master students (double room): 350 euros (525 euros after April 10th).

Registration includes accommodation, all the meals and the coffee breaks. Some transfers by bus from and to Modane will also be organized on Sunday afternoon and on Friday (after lunch).

Important dates:
April 10th: Deadline for early registration.
April 22nd: End of Registration.

Scientific Committee:
Marthe Bonamy
Nicolas Bousquet
Takehiro Ito
Naomi Nishimura
Jan van den Heuvel

Organizing Committee:
Valentin Bartier
Marthe Bonamy
Nicolas Bousquet
Louis Esperet
Marc Heinrich
Alice Joffard
Paul Ouvrard

Some sponsors